English Exercises > present simple exercises

MY DAY




Downloadable worksheets:
"My daily routine" - The 1st 45-minute-lesson (of 2) -- Reading leading to writing for Elementary and Lower intermediate st.
Level: elementary
Age: 9-12
Downloads: 4768

 
"Bus driver - a typical day" - reading comprehension on daily routine for elementary and lower intermediatestudents (A2)
Level: elementary
Age: 9-12
Downloads: 2000

 
Song: You´re my best friend - Queen
Level: elementary
Age: 8-14
Downloads: 1912

 
Writing Series (19) - My Daily Routine - 2nd lesson of 45 minutes on the topic for Upper Elementary and Lower Intermediate st.
Level: elementary
Age: 9-11
Downloads: 1836

 
English Test(9th form end of term 1 tst(Reading+ Writing))(3 parts): Reading Comprehension: School Memories: MY FIRST DAY AT SCHOOL/ Grammar +Vocabulary tasks/ Writing :write about one or two of your school memories.
Level: intermediate
Age: 9-14
Downloads: 1170

 
I LOVE MY MOM! (Reading comprehension activities + word search + poem)
Level: elementary
Age: 12-17
Downloads: 785

 

Choose the right option.

My Day

            Hello! I am Mary and I am going to write about my daily routine.

I usually at 7.30.

I to the bathroom, a shower, my teeth and my hair. Then I my clothes. I breakfast in the kitchen at 8 o’clock. I usually a boiled egg, or fried eggs and ham or bacon, some bread or toast with butter and jam or marmalade. I usually tea but sometimes I corn flakes with milk.

When the weather fine, I to school by bicycle.

When the weather bad, I by bus. It me about twenty minutes to get to school.

My lessons at 9 o’clock.

At the end of each lesson a break ( 10 or 15 minutes). During the breaks I usually to the playground where I and with my school friends. Sometimes I to the school library where I and books, magazines and newspapers.

I lunch at 1.30.

I usually in the canteen because I lessons in the afternoon too.

My afternoon lessons at 2.30 and at 4 o’clock.

I usually tea at home between 4.30 and 5 o’clock.

Sometimes I for a walk after tea with some friends of mine. We sometimes for a swim in the swimming pool. But when the weather cold or rainy we to stay at home and to our CDs, games or or .

I usually my homework before dinner but sometimes I it after dinner because I to watch TV when one of my favourite programmes. That’s between 6.30 and 7.45.

My family and I dinner at about 8 o’clock in our dining room. Then I with my parents and my brother. Sometimes I e-mails to my friends, some clothes, my mother in the kitchen or my father in the garden.

At weekends I sometimes to the cinema, to the theatre, to a disco or to a party. Sometimes I for a trip with my family. On weekdays I usually to bed at 10.30 because I get up early in the morning.