English Exercises > readings exercises

My Daily Routine - Reading Comprehension

Downloadable worksheets:
READING Comprehension -Two articles: E-mails - a sign of progress or of laziness? / Text messaging :-) OR :-(?
Level: intermediate
Age: 12-17
Downloads: 4548

 
"Bullying... WHY ME?!!" Reading/ Writing Worksheet for Intermediate students
Level: intermediate
Age: 11-17
Downloads: 3788

 
"Television - Benefits and Side Effects": a 90-minute-lesson with the focus on Reading + Writing skills for Intermediate Students
Level: intermediate
Age: 12-17
Downloads: 3782

 
"Shopping - Do you like it or hate it?" ( a 90-minute class) - Reading comprehension + writing for Intermediate or Upper elementary students
Level: intermediate
Age: 11-17
Downloads: 2972

 
100 READING GAMES - POSTER + Timesavers + Hippo Report + Suggestions + BW + tons of LINKS - ((11_PAGES)) - A1-C2 level
Level: elementary
Age: 6-17
Downloads: 2835

 
"Me and My family" - Reading comprehension for Upper elementary and Lower Intermediate students
Level: elementary
Age: 10-12
Downloads: 2755

 

MY DAILY ROUTINE
My name's Julia, and I am 27 years old. I live in London but I’m German. I live with my boyfriend and we are very happy. I work in a bank and I love my job.
From Monday to Friday, my day starts very early. I always get up at 6:30 and I have a 20-minute shower. Then, I get dressed and comb my hair. At 07:00 a.m I have breakfast,  I usually have coffee and cereal. After that, I put on my make up and go to work.

At 10:00 a.m., I sometimes have a snack and at 12:00 I usually have lunch at the office with my colleagues. They are wonderful people who have a good sense of humor, and they are good friends too. At 3:30 I have a snack again, I usually have some tea and biscuits. 

On Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday I go to the gym after work.  When I get home, I have a shower again, I prepare dinner and I watch TV for a while. I like to go to bed as soon as possible, around 9:30.

Thursday is different because I don't go to the gym. I go out with my boyfriend every Thursday. We sometimes go to the cinema or we go out for dinner and to have a drink.

My boyfriend's name is Daniel, he is 31 years old, and he's an architect. He likes cooking but he doesn't like cleaning the house so we share the housework.

His family is from Spain. He has two brothers and no sisters. We have been a couple for six years. And we have been living together for two years. 

On Friday night I always go out with my friends, we sometimes go to a bar and sometimes we meet at a friend’s house but I can't be home late because I have to get up early on Saturday to clean the house.
 
At the weekend, I always visit my parents and I often visit my grandparents, too.
 
ACTIVITIES
1. Read the sentences and tick True or False:
Julia is English.                                                                                                                       True       False
Julia gets up at 6:30 on Tuesdays.                                                                                      True      False  
In the morning, Julia puts on her make up and after that, she has breakfast.             True      False  
She usually has some tea at 12:00.                                                                                     True     False  
She goes out with her boyfriend on Thursday night.                                                        True     False  
 Julia and Daniel have been together for five years.                                                         True     False  
Julia goes home very late on Friday.                                                                                   True     False   
 
2. Answer the questions about the text (Remember to use LONG ANSWERS):
  • What does she usually have for breakfast?  
  • Where does she have lunch? 
  • Who does she have lunch with? 
  • What days does she go to the gym? 
  • When does she go out with her friends? 
  • Who does she often visit at the weekend?